YOU CAN EDIT THIS PAGE! Just click any blue "Edit" link and start writing!


From Wikitravel
Revision as of 18:11, 30 July 2007 by Poppleton1 (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

Hi, my name is Aaron and I'm a uni student in the UK. I've done a medium amount of travelling, but hope to do a lot more in the future! My personal favourite destination is Germany.

en This user is a native speaker of English.
de-2 Dieser Benutzer hat fortgeschrittene Deutschkenntnisse.
ru-1 Этот участник может вносить вклад в данный проект на русском языке начального уровня.

What do I like in travelling?

Places visited

Here is a little map of all the countries I've been to. Unfortunatley it doesnt seem to show up Hong Kong or Macau - both really ace places!

Planned Trips

Barcelona August 2007

Leipzig September/October 2007 (hopefully)

Canada December 2007


Stuff I'm working on

  • Chemnitz - A city in eastern Germany I've been fascinated by for several years
  • Kettering - An article on my home town
  • Tennant Creek - A true outback town in the middle of nowhere. An experience to visit!
  • Milton Keynes - The town/city I work/ed in (Summer 2007)

Travel Wishlist

  • South Africa
  • Norway
  • Japan & Korea (would also like to see the north)
  • East Germany (again)esp Leipzig, Chemnitz & Dresden (not seen Dresden before)
  • Russia Moscow & St Peterburg as well as some of the ut of the way places like Valdivostok & Petropavlovsk
  • The Netherlands Can read their language, but no understand their speech. Have never met an unpleasant Dutch person yet!