YOU CAN EDIT THIS PAGE! Just click any blue "Edit" link and start writing!


From Wikitravel
Revision as of 02:55, 30 April 2008 by (talk) (About me)
Jump to: navigation, search
Evan Prodromou

I'm Evan Prodromou, and I'm one of the two founders of Wikitravel. I'm a writer and programmer from San Francisco living in Montreal (ICBM: 45.52656, -73.58467).

My goal as a Wikitraveller is to channel other contributors' exuberance and knowledge to best meet our goals. With technology, community guidelines and policy, and day-to-day copyediting and re-structuring, I want to optimize the impact of Wikitravellers' efforts, and shorten the distance between editors and readers.

I have a todo list and some tools. I also have a workspace where I test out new articles and ideas. On a personal note, I have a wishlist of places I'd like to visit, and a friend-of-a-friend listing page.


en This user is a native speaker of English.
fr-2 Cette personne peut contribuer avec un niveau moyen en français.
es-1 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel básico de español.
eo-1 Ĉi tiu uzanto povas komuniki per baza nivelo de Esperanto.

Probably the best way to reach me is through my talk page. Just edit the page and put in your message. I'm much more amenable to requests if you take the time to learn and use our local methods of communication.

Press and other people who don't bother adapting to local mores can contact me at [email protected] or at +1-514-554-EVAN.

You can also reach me on IRC as evanpro on freenode; I'm almost permanently in the Wikitravel:IRC channel. I'm also on AIM as Evan Wikitravel.

I've got a half-baked home page at .


I've volunteered as a docent for some destinations. Feel free to contact me by any of the above electronic methods (please don't phone!) if you have questions about one of those places.

About me

Evan Prodromou, having bia hoi in Hoi An
Hometown Montreal
Residence Montreal
Other homes San Francisco, Lisbon, Geneva, Black Rock City
Have visited Kuta, Sherbrooke, Munich
Wishlist Montevideo, Marfa, Malta, Labrador