The island is called Runö in Swedish.
A ferry runs from Munalaid on the mainland to Ruhnu. The trip takes approx. 4,5 hours. Bookings can be made via phone and internet .
- St. Madeline's Church in Ruhnu. It's the oldest known wooden building still standing in Estonia - its construction was started in 1643.
- Ruhnu's New Church. The new church was build only two meters from the old wooden church. The walls of the church are made from rocks and the church tower from wood. The church bell is one of the oldest in Estonia.
The island is popular with hikers and swimmers, the best beach for swimming is Limo beach, with its "singing" sands.
|This article is an outline and needs more content. It has a template, but there is not enough information present. Please plunge forward and help it grow!|