YOU CAN EDIT THIS PAGE! Just click any blue "Edit" link and start writing!


From Wikitravel
Jump to: navigation, search

I live in southwest Michigan and know the Michigan coast of Lake Michigan well. I am a big fan of Detroit, Chicago and Milwaukee, although not an expert in those cities. I find the history and ruins of post-industrial cities to be fascinating.

I have traveled to Europe a number of times and lived in Germany for 6 years. I know the Niederrhein region quite well. Some of my favorite places are Friesland, the Netherlands, especially Harlingen and the island of Terschelling. I enjoyed traveling in eastern Europe: Poland, Czechoslovakia, Slovenia, Croatia and Serbia. I have spent time as a tourist in Spain, Austria and Italy. I have family in Germany (in the Niederrhein and Schwarzwald) and the Netherlands (Friesland).

I enjoy driving tours, my current interests are northern Canada, Minnesota, Wisconsin, and the Rocky Mountain states and provinces from New Mexico north. Maybe someday I will be able to visit Chile. I am interested in learning French language and visiting French areas, including Quebec and Normandie.

I am fluent in English and German, and am pretty good in Dutch. I used to know Polish but forgot most of it. I have have studied in Nijmegen, the Netherlands, and Ann Arbor, Michigan, with shorter term studies in Bristol, England, Lodz, Poland, Krakow, Poland, Sarajavo, Belgrad and Ljubljana Yugoslavia (at the time).

Currently working for a living (boo) and day tripping locally.