YOU CAN EDIT THIS PAGE! Just click any blue "Edit" link and start writing!
'''The Old Town''' (Fortress and Ruins) lie on a rocky cliff that separates the river bed of the Djetinja from where it flows out of the gorge into the valley. The fortification was built on a high cliff, and it is difficult to access because the Djetinja River surrounds it on all three sides. It can be accessed by bus or by foot.
'''The Old Church''' in Uzice sits in the town centre, in the area known as Carina. The church was mentioned for the first time in the third decade of the 18th century as a small church-wattle house. It was built in the style of wooden churches and placed in the Serbian section of the town.
'''The National Museum of Uzice''' is in two separate buildings, which were built just before the Second World War as a National Bank. The museum was founded in 1947 with the mission of collecting and studying the cultural and political history of the town. Well worth a visit.
'''The Grammar School''', built in 1838, was the first indication of that Uzice craftsmen and merchants wanted to advance the education system in the town. It is made in the style of academic realism.
'''The Hydroelectric Power Plant''' is located on the Djetinja River, at the bottom of the Užice Old Town. It was made in 1900 and is one of the symbols of the town of Užice. It was the first electrical plant in Serbia made according to Tesla’s principles of an alternating current.