Talensac (Breton: Talenseg, Gallo: Talanczac) is a commune in the department of Ille-et-Vilaine in Brittany.
It is located in the North West of France.<br/>The river Meu forms all of the commune's eastern border. Located at 20 km in the West of Rennes in the perimeter of the second suburb of Rennes, Talensac is crossed from the West to the East by the brooks of Guillermoux and of Bignons which form the Barillais, the Serein and the Rohuel and then the Chèze which are confluents of the Meu river. It is next to the forest of Montfort-sur-Meu. The town stretches on 2.161 hectares including 174 hectares of forest with a population of 2.100 inhabitants. <br/>Talensac has hamlets: <br/> * Crabassou * Trénube
In 1697, Jeanne-Françoise De Massuel, Lady of the Bois-de-Bintin, married the Lord of Belin, Mathurin Lesné, in Talensac. Him and his spouse lived in the castle of "Bédoyère", an imposing residence from the XVIIth century.
The castle, badly preserved during the different periods it went through, was demolished around 1920.