YOU CAN EDIT THIS PAGE! Just click any blue "Edit" link and start writing!

Changes

Jump to: navigation, search

Ouro Branco

16 bytes added, 13:33, 25 April 2011
updated listing Igreja de Santo Antônio
* <see name="Capela Nossa Senhora Mães dos Homens" alt="" address="near the Conselheiro Lafaiete exit on the Estrada Real" directions="" phone="" email="" fax="" url="" hours="" price="">This small, simply-designed chapel was built in the middle of the 19th century.</see>
* <see name="Casa de Tiradentes" alt="" address="" directions="" phone="" email="" fax="" url="" hours="" price="">This somewhat misnamed construction was never the residence of Tiradentes nor a meeting place of the ''inconfidentes'', but rather a lodge used by imperial troops during the mid-18th century.</see>
* <see name="Igreja de Santo Antônio" alt="" address="Itatiaia" directions="" phone="" emailurl="" hours="" price="" faxlat="" urllong="" hoursemail="" pricefax="">Built originally before 1714, this church was later destroyed and reconstructed in 1761, work which was never fully completed. Even so, it houses a number of precious paintinspaintings, some of possible Portuguese origin.</see>
* <see name="Matriz de Santo Antônio" alt="" address="" directions="" phone="" email="" fax="" url="" hours="" price="">It is uncertain when construction began on this church, but it is one of the oldest in the state, in use by 1717 and probably finished in 1779. The gold-covered altars are fine examples of baroque style, and several of the paintings done by Ataíde here are fantastic.</see>
17,089
edits

Navigation menu