Original file (1,024 × 692 pixels, file size: 207 KB, MIME type: image/jpeg)
Arabati Baba Teḱe was built in 1538 by Sersem Ali Dede, which lasted until 1548. This building (Bektashi pagoda) was later renamed Teqe Harabati, which means the building of sanctity or the Temple. With the recollection of this compound there began to flourish various activities, creativity in many spheres, where at the same time the extension of the complex with the construction of many other facilities, as the well-known place of the Islamic cult, began to flourish. The complex of facilities is characteristic because the constructed facilities are integrated into a unique harmonization unit. The Arabati Baba Teqe Complex is located near the cemetery in Tetovo.
Click on a date/time to view the file as it appeared at that time.