보통 Wikitravel에서는 좀처럼 삭제를 하지 않습니다. It's not often necessary to do so. This article talks about how to delete a page, and what to do when you think you need to delete a page, but you actually don't.
Many people, when they first start using a wiki like Wikitravel, think of pages on the wiki like files on their own computer. You can create them and edit them, so therefore you should be able to delete them just as easily, right?
But Wiki pages are different from normal files. Anyone can modify the page, and sometimes, through malice or accident, they do a bad job of it. We mitigate this by keeping a history of all the different versions, so other people can fix bad modifications and revert to old versions if absolutely necessary.
When a page is deleted, however, nobody else can do this. We usually try not to delete pages, for this reason, unless they are out of our scope.
It's possible to get the effects of deleting a page without actually deleting it. These are some things that anyone can do to "delete" a page.
It's sometimes necessary or desirable, though, to permanently delete a page. For practical reasons, our software doesn't allow anyone to permanently delete pages unilaterally. If you think that a page should be deleted, according to the deletion policy, then you should add a link to the page to the votes for deletion ("VFD") page.
On VFD, note why the page should be deleted, and sign your name with the date (see using talk pages for how to do this). After 14 days, unless a consensus is reached to keep the page, an administrator will permanently delete it.