Kelleys Island Ferry, 510 West Main Street, ☎ +1 419-798-9763 (firstname.lastname@example.org, fax: +1 419-798-8009), . The schedule varies depending on the season, but generally a ferry runs once an hour.. Adults/Seniors/Children 6-11/Children under 5 ($14/10/7/Free); Automobiles/Motorcycles/Bicycles ($26/14/6). Parking $8. edit
Johnson's Island Museum and Information Center, 414 W. Main. . Scale model and artifacts. Hours vary.
The Keepers House, 9999 E. Bayshore Dr. Built in 1822, it was the residence of the first three lighthouse keepers.
Marblehead Lighthouse, 110 Lighthouse Drive, ☎ +1 419-734-4424. May 29-Aug 31: M-F 1PM-4:45PM; June-Oct: Second Sa of the month 10AM-3PM. Climb to the top for a great view. There is also a mini-museum in the Keeper's Houseedit
Train-O-Rama, 6732 East Harbor Road, ☎ +1 419-734-5856 (email@example.com, fax: +1 419-660-0133). Memorial Day-Labor Day: M-Sa 10AM-6PM, Su 1PM-6PM; Labor Day-Memorial Day M-Sa 11AM-5PM, Su 1PM-5PM. Large display of an operating multi-gauge model railroad.$6/5/4 (Adults/Seniors/Children 4-11). edit
Desdemona's Art Gallery, 5831 East Harbor Rd. (Rt. 163 at Buck Rd., 5 m. east of Port Clinton), ☎ 419 732-0189, . A delightful consignment art gallery featuring locally created work. Much of the work is inspired by the beautiful Lake Erie Islands.edit
The village of Lakeside is a gated community on the north shore Marblehead Penninsula. It is one of three remaining Chautauqua communities in the United States. Chautauqua was a movement started in the 1800's to provide adult education on important issues as well as entertainment. Today Lakeside is a vibrant community which offers family-oriented entertainment, concerts, and recreation, lectures and clubs throughout the summer. The village has a number of restaurants, shops, churches, parks and businesses within. Visitors are welcome to purchase a day pass. Others choose to stay longer - the village has cabins, houses, and a hotel with rooms for rent for a day, week or even the entire summer. In keeping with the traditions in which the village was established, smoking and drinking alcohol is banned from the entire village.
Johnsons Island. The island is accessible by car from Marblehead. During the American Civil War Johnson's island was used as a POW camp. The cemetery is the only part of the island open to the public, and there is a $2 charge to use the causeway.
Cedar Point Amusement Park is just across the bay from the eastern part of Marblehead. If possible, take a private boat to one of the marinas on the island and bypass all of the traffic.