Difference between revisions of "Kraków/Kleparz"
Latest revision as of 17:59, 15 October 2011
Kleparz was founded by Casimir the Great in 1366 as a town of its own around the older St. Florian Church. So it also was called Florencja or latin Clepardia. There are a lot of fine 19th century hospital buildings (especially along the Dluga Street - a lot of fine shops), two medieval Market Squares, two beautiful churches, the railway and bus station, a park, a museum (ul. Biskupia), a cinema (ul. Biskupia), the Technical University, the Helcel's Palace, and the town offices in this part of town.