Cullohill is a village in County Laois.
A priory of Augustine canons was founded here in 550 by O'Dempsey, under the invocation of St. Tighernach who is now the patron saint of the area.
The village is home to an impressive early 15th century tower house, once the principal stronghold of the MacGillapatricks (or Fitzpatricks) of Upper Ossory. The Castle has a Sheela na Gig and a medieval church. Under their patronage, a medical school flourished at Aghmacart towland, about a mile from the castle from before 1500 to c.1610. It was conducted by the Ó Conchubhair family. Its physicians included Donnchadh Óg Ó Conchubhair (fl. 1581-1611), Risteard Ó Conchubhair (1561–1625), Donnchadh Albanach Ó Conchubhair (1571–1647) and Cathal Ó Duinnshléibhe (fl. 1592-1611). <p> According to 1837 records Cullohill was listed as a village in the parish of Aghmacart. Aghmacart is now a townsland of Cullohill and contains an old church and graveyard which are no longer in use. It is now part of Durrow parish and is in the Roman Catholic Diocese of Ossory.